The Box

There is a box sitting next to my kitchen door. It’s been sitting there since Monday afternoon. It has a postal satchel, unopened sitting on top of it, another thing that needs to be dealt with, but unlike the contents of the box, it is not quite as important and can be dealt with at a later time. The contents of the box also doesn’t require a ¬†long drive, a couple of gin and tonics and a bit of computer work to fix.

No, the box is sitting here waiting for me to get off my arse and do something with its contents.

Monday afternoon, my intrepid Arbonne consultant came around with my order. Fern was good to take the order in as they won’t take orders addressed to post office boxes.

The box is large.

I’m also going into this with some trepidation.

Fern, to her absolute credit is a brilliant cheerleader. And I need to do something about my weight. I was hoping that this box was going to turn up a week ago, but with the holiday period, things ran late. Also, with an extremely social week this week, I’ll get to start all this on on Sunday.

I’ve started putting the cold tea into my water bottle.

The metabolism booster is now part of my morning regime.

The shake stuff is ready for starting on Sunday  sitting in the kitchen, along with the fibre booster.

I’ll try the green stuff tomorrow morning.

Never one for cold turkey, and knowing I am out for two meals a day over the next two days, I think this is all good compromise.

The literature will be read over the weekend.

Then the new regime will start in full.

I’m scared, but I’m looking forward to it. It’s good to know that support is there.

 

Days without chips: 12

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Box

Leave a Reply

